Home Music Jazz Pokemon Trainer Battle – Rock Jazz Orchestra Version (The 8-Bit Big Band)

Pokemon Trainer Battle – Rock Jazz Orchestra Version (The 8-Bit Big Band)


The incredible “Trainer Battle” theme from Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow arranged for full sized big band and string orchestra featuring Andy Gutauskas on a burning Baritone Sax solo with effects pedals. This theme is so awesome and full of amazing chromaticism and non functional harmony! Check out that flying string section too. Thanks for listening!

Hearing this theme transports me right back to the school bus with my gameboy in hand trying to pull off the glitch where you can duplicate pokemon by pulling the link cable out at the right time with your friend 🙂


Spotify ►
BandCamp ►

Patreon ►

Instagram ►
Twitter ►

“The 8-Bit Big Band” is a 30-65 member Jazz/pops orchestra that formed to celebrate and realize some of the best themes from video game music from all consoles and eras arranged in a large ensemble Jazz/Pop/Rock setting!

Blending together timeless musical themes from Nintendo, Sega, Playstation, and more then re-arranging them in genres and styles of all musical inspirations, The 8-Bit Big Band has members from all around the world, but most reside primarily in New York City, and are some of the most highly sought after musicians and performers.

Band leader/Arranger/Orchestrated by:



Sax Solo by Andrew Gutauskas

Alto Sax 1 – Andrew Gould
Alto Sax 2 – Josh Plotner
Tenor Sax 1 – Sam Dillon
Tenor Sax 2 – Zac Zinger
Bari Sax – Andrew Gutauskas

Trumpet 1 – John Lake
Trumpet 2 – Mike Sailors
Trumpet 3 – Max Boiko
Trumpet 4 – Danny Jonokuchi

Trombone 1 – Alex Jeun
Trombone 2 – Mariel Bildsten
Trombone 3 – Rebecca Patterson
Bass Trombone – Ron Wilkens

Electric Bass – Charlie Rosen
Piano – Natalie Tennenbaum
Guitars – Charlie Rosen
Drums – Jared Schonig

Violin 1 – Katie Kresek (CM), Kevin Kuh, Fredrique Gnaman, Kiku Enomoto, Will Marshall, Ellie Goodman, Jinty McTavish

Violin 2 – Tomoko Akaboshi, Erica Swindel, Erikka Walsh, Audrey Hayes, Gabe Valle, Meitar Forkosh, Sabrina Tabby

Viola – Pat Page, Elise Frawley, Brian Thompson, Kenny Wang, Rita Andrade

Cello – Susan Mandel, Kristine Kruta, Alon Bisk, Sasha Ono, Genevieve Tabby

Double Bass – Max Jacob, David Tennenbaum, Joe Wallace

Music by Junichi Masuda
Arrangements and Production – Charlie Rosen
Engineered and Mixed by John Kilgore
Mastered by Alan Silverman at Arf Mastering
Shot and Edited by Halleloo Productions
VFX/Animation by Roger Miller

#the8bitbigband #videogamemusic #videogamejazz


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here